Posted on

Why there’s a woman’s ass on my book cover

Downloads up

Why I’m so cheeky

Believe it or not I’m not completely comfortable with a nearly naked woman’s ass on the cover of Bad Way Out.  It was not my first choice.  Initially I went with the same text and graphics against an all black background, but I became concerned that some Amazon customers might buy it and immediately return it once they got to the bawdy language and backwoods descriptions of sex organs.

I felt that a shapely rear end clad in cut-off short shorts on the cover would be fair enough warning that the story within is not for prim and proper readers with delicate sensibilities.  Just because I’m an unsophisticated lout doesn’t mean I’m not sensitive to those who see the world differently than me.  I don’t want to corrupt anyone.  I just want to entertain them.

Leave a Reply

